Sunday, 20 January 2013


This week we had David Gava speaking on the Nature & Character of God.

One thing that has really stood out to me was how he broke down our Journey with God. It's based off of the story of Elisha and his apprenticeship to Elijah...

Step 1: Gilgal (1 Kings 19:19-21 & 2 Kings 2:1)
~ Being taken out of a place of bondage ~ Surrendering the things of this world, for the calling of God.
~ A place of salvation & making God Lord of your life.
~ Giving your heart to the Lord. 
~ Repentance. 
"What you are hungry for is what you will pursue... 
So, what are you hungry for?"

Step 2: Bethel (2 Kings 2:2-3)
~ A place of making decisions.
~ Are you going to decide to really go for God? 
~ A place of separation from hindrances.
~ Will you go back, or will you go forwards?

Your calling will cost you EVERYTHING.
"Whatever will hold you back from entering into God's plan for you,
is an IDOL in your life."

Step 3: Jericho (2 Kings 2:4-5)
~ A place of warfare.
~ Being trained for battle and knowing that your victory is won through Christ.
~ Knowing who you are in Christ!
~ there is NO turning back.
Testimonies require testing.

Step 4: Jordan (2 Kings 2:6)
~ A place of the supernatural.
~ We don't run after the supernatural, it runs after us. Seek first His kingdom.
"If you want God to move in your life,
you have to give Him permission."

No comments:

Post a Comment